Track of the week

Palma Louca – Free Float


As we get into October, the month of all things supernatural, Palma Louca have a hauntingly gorgeous new song ‘Free Float.’ We’ve summoned it up as our Track of The Week…

‘Free Float’ sounds how you imagine it would from the title alone. Joe Norton’s vocals float above an ambient, sparse soundtrack made possible by the rest of the Palma Louca boys. (These are guitarists Richard Norton and Dan Tiplady, bassist Andrew Thompson and drummer David Chambers).

The pool of artists you can hear hints of is as diverse as it is impressive: Foals, Soundgarden and Jeff Buckley.

If you’re a fan of ‘Free Float’ the band have a whole EP on the way soon! You can also catch them at Tynemouth Surf Cafe on 3rd November. They will be joined by Mayfare, Dead Rabbit and Mr Comfortable.

Back to top